## S.I. 2014 No. 84

## DIRECTIONS GIVEN BY THE CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER WITH THE APPROVAL OF THE MINISTER RESPONSIBLE FOR ROAD TRAFFIC UNDER REGULATION 88 OF THE ROAD TRAFFIC REGULATIONS, 1984

- 1. These directions may be cited as the Road Traffic (Barbados Rally Club, "Race of Champions") Directions, 2014.
  - 2. The following roads will be closed during the specified period:

## On Saturday December 13 and Sunday December 14, 2014

- (a) Between the hours of 6.00 a.m. and 8.00 p.m. in the parish of Saint Philip, the section of road known as Harrow road, commencing from the junction with Sunbury road, proceeding in an easterly direction on the said Harrow road and finishing at the junction with Oughterson and Bushy Park roads.
- (b) Between the hours of 6.00 a.m. and 8.00 p.m. in the parish of Saint Philip, the section of road known as Oughterson road, commencing from the junction with Highway 4B (Church Village and Parish Land roads), proceeding in a Southerly direction on the said Oughterson road, continuing in a Southerly direction on Bushy Park road and finishing at the junction with Congo road.
- (c) Between the hours of 6.00 a.m. and 8.00 p.m. in the parish of Saint Philip, the section of road known as Gaskin road, commencing from the junction with Oughterson road.

- (d) Between the hours of 6.00 a.m. and 8.00 p.m. in the parish of Saint Philip, the section of road known as Fairfield road, commencing from the junction with Bushy Park road, proceeding in an easterly direction on the said Fairfield road and finishing at the junction with Sandford and Mapps roads.
- 3. Any person who contravenes these directions or fails to comply with the orders given by a member of the Royal Barbados Police Force in uniform, commits an offence and is liable on summary conviction to a fine of \$500.00 or imprisonment for a term of six (6) months.
- **4.** These rules do not apply to vehicles used by the Royal Barbados Police Force, the Fire Service or any Ambulance Service.

Given by the Chief Technical Officer this 27th day of November, 2014.

FRANK THORNHILL Chief Technical Officer.

Approved by the Minister this 27th day of November, 2014.

MICHAEL A. LASHLEY
Minister responsible for Transport and Works.